Carol’s Daughter: Savior for All Hair Types

Hey there Chocolate Bellas, Ankobia here! So, today’s topic: Carol’s Daughter. This has to be one of my favorite products to use on my hair. My little sister, my mother, and I made the decision to wear our hair natural, meaning, we don’t put relaxers or color in our hair. I am totally satisfied with this decision because  at the age of 17, I see a lot of my peers unsatisfied with their hair length because of the big, bad relaxer. Still, we all know that natural hair is very hard to manage and maintain, hence, the relaxer alternative. Carol’s Daughter makes managing my hair much easier.

     
Carol’s Daughter has many lines for different purposes: smoothing, moisturizing, going natural, repairing, etc. I have tried at least one product from every line and I enjoy them all; but, my favorite collection of products is the Chocolat Smoothing Collection. I tried it recently and I fell in love with it. It makes my hair so soft and manageable in it’s natural state, not to mention, straightening has been made easy. When I’m done, my hair has such a shiny and soft finish.

What about Bellas that don’t want to heat style their hair but hate the dryness of natural hair? Carol’s Daughter is your savior too. I spent last summer wearing my hair natural trying to see if it would grow without exposure to heat. It worked Bellas, try it sometime.☻Carol’s Daughter was one of the main products I used that summer and my hair retained moisture and looked gorgeous. All around, Carol’s Daughter is an excellent product. I bet you’re wondering what’s inside. Well, Carol’s Daughter is loaded with rare, natural ingredients like Monoi Oil, Açai, Shea and Cocoa Butters. It’s just full of goodies! I like to think my hair is pretty healthy, so try it out Chocolate Bellas. 

Written by Ankobia Ruth
Photograph by Ankobia Ruth  
                  © August 2012

 

Leave a Reply

